Perspective

Yes it's a blog – but you knew that

What’s next?

Don’t know about anyone else but I’m pretty discouraged today. And yesterday and the day before that. The economy still sucks, the country is still loosing jobs left, right and center, people are running out of unemployment benefits (and I’m not even eligible because I’m self-employed, so I’ve got that to look forward to), it looks like this will last at least another year, most likely two. I have no health care, although it is possible that I may qualify for VA benefits, because the economy and I are doing so badly.
So I ask anyone who may be reading, what do we do now? How do we make it through the rest of the Great Recession? I have no land on which to grow or raise food. I have no one to lean against, and viewed another way, I have no one to lean against me, either. Now I know that there are many in the same or similar predicaments and I ask again, what do we do?

Written by Ruckus

October 11, 2009 at 12:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

